ESSA Primary Academy Staff

Core SLT

Joanna Atherton - Principal

Sharon Weaver - Deputy Principal

Salmah Akram - Head of Lower School

Russell Kinch - Head of Upper School and English Lead


Extended SLT

Sayeh Mariner - EYFS Lead and PSHE Lead

Gary Whiting - SENDCO

Komal Hirani - Assessment Lead

Matt Shurlock - Maths Lead



Rebecca Whalley - EYFS Teacher and PE Lead

Amy Bentham - Teaching Assistant

Jude Harrison - EYFS Teacher and Geography Lead

Jane Alker - Teaching Assistant

Year 1

Heather Hudson - Class Teacher and Computing Lead

Charlene Denny - Teaching Assistant

Jo Eccles - SEN Support

Natasha Price - Class Teacher and Music Lead

Amanda Edwards - Teaching Assistant


Year 2

Matt Shurlock - Class Teacher and Maths Lead

Naimh Bolton - Teaching Assistant

Hajra Musa - SEN Support

Amelia Newman - Class Teacher

Kelly Foster - Teaching Assistant

Hanan Adrime - SEN Support


Year 3

Penny Coe - Class Teacher and RE and More Able Lead

Nasim Taylor - Teaching Assistant

Amy Shinners - Class Teacher and History Lead

Gemma Small - Teaching Assistant


Year 4

Cath Turner - Class Teacher

Chris Napper - SEN Support

Sameera Atcher - Class Teacher and MFL Lead

Holly Burrows - Teaching Assistant


Year 5

Gill Whitehead - Class Teacher

Tanzeela Wasim - Teaching Assistant


Year 6

Adam Thomason - Class Teacher and Science Lead

Katie Davenport - Teaching Assistant



Stephen Blight - PPA Cover and Art/DT Lead

Sadika Babariya - PPA Cover



Klaudia Giermaniuk - EAL Teacher

Khursheed Khan - EAL Teaching Assistant



Sue Vickery - Admin Assistant

Jenni Megilley - Administrator

Vicky Pukiello Collier - Children and Family Support Worker

Student Login